Beaver Area School District News Article

Beaver High School Going Virtual

November 11, 2020

Beaver Area High School Families, 


Beginning tomorrow, November 12, 2020, all district buildings, including the high school, will be closed until Monday, December 7. Students will continue with virtual-only instruction beginning tomorrow. 


On Thursday, November 12, and Friday, November 13, we will operate on a 2-hour delay schedule (page 3).  


Beginning Monday, November 16, we will resume virtual instruction on the previously used virtual schedule, 7:45 am - 2:15 with classes running for 30 minutes (page 4). 


Students who have study halls, should NOT check in with their teachers. General study halls become time for independent work. Students with Directed Study Halls or Independent Study Halls are still expected to check in with their teachers, since they are receiving credit. 


CTC Students - Students will be excused from physically attending the CTC and should not attend. However, students should reach out to their CTC teachers. 


If you or someone in your family becomes ill, please contact our school nurse if you have questions or concerns. Amy Gavazzi has been in consistent contact with the PA Department of Health and can help guide you in making decisions for your family. 


I understand that this is a difficult time for everyone right now. We are here to help you and your family in any capacity that we can. If you have questions, concerns, or need help during this time, please contact me, our assistant principal or your child’s counselor. I have included a list of additional contacts on page 2 for easy reference. 



Sincerely, 


Dr. Meghan Murray                        

High School Principal                        

murraym@basd.k12.pa.us




Additional High School Contacts



Mr. Sean Snowden                         Mrs. Amy Gavazzi

High School Assistant Principal                MS/HS Nurse

snowdens@basd.k12.pa.us                    gavazzia@basd.k12.pa.us 



Miss Brittany Coleman                    Mr. Brandon Ambrose

Guidance Counselor, A-M                    Guidance Counselor, N-Z

colemanb@basd.k12.pa.us                    ambroseb@basd.k12.pa.us 



Mrs. Ruth Briceland                        Ms. Lindsay Huff

Transition Counselor                        Food Services

bricelandr@basd.k12.pa.us                    huffl@basd.k12.pa.us 



Mrs. Sally Wilson                        Mrs. Erin Kilpatrick

HS Administrative Assistant                    Attendance Secretary

wilsons@basd.k12.pa.us                    kilpatricke@basd.k12.pa.us



Mrs. Terri Belanger                        Mrs. Debbie Snow

Guidance Secretary                        Discipline Secretary

belangert@basd.k12.pa.us                    snowd@basd.k12.pa.us








2-HOUR DELAY SCHEDULE: November 12 - 13, 2020



HS, PD. 5 LUNCH

HS, PD. 7 LUNCH

1

9:40

10:10

0:30

1

9:40

10:10

0:30

2

10:14

10:41

0:27

2

10:14

10:41

0:27

3

10:45

11:12

0:27

3

10:45

11:12

0:27

4

11:16

11:43

0:27

4

11:16

11:43

0:27

5 L

11:43

12:13

0:30

5

11:47

12:17

0:30

6

12:17

12:47

0:30

6

12:21

12:51

0:30

7

12:51

1:21

0:30

7 L

12:51

1:21

0:30

8

1:25

1:53

0:28

8

1:25

1:53

0:28

9

1:57

2:25

0:28

9

1:57

2:25

0:28





REGULAR VIRTUAL SCHEDULE: November 16 - 24, 2020


*Students/teachers with 5th period lunch will have their lunch time from 10:30 – 11:30.


**Students/teachers with 7th period lunch will have their lunch time from 12:00 – 1:00.


Period

Time

1

7:45 – 8:15

2

8:30 – 9:00

3

9:15 – 9:45

4

10:00 – 10:30

5*

10:45 – 11:15

6

11:30 – 12:00

7**

12: 15 – 12:45

8

1:00 – 1:30

9

1:45 – 2:15

← BACK
Print This Article
© 2020. Beaver Area School District.  All Rights Reserved
View text-based website