Beaver Area School District News Article

2019-2020 Mini Grant Recipients

Congratulations to the following teachers and students who received mini-grant awards for creative and innovative projects that will enhance the quality of education for students in the Beaver Area School District.  More than $6,400 in mini-grants were awarded.
Karen Steffes
High School Art Teacher 
Media Arts Initiative 
Kerri Misko and Kara Reffitt
Math, Science & STEAM Teachers
Vertical Garden 
Laura O'Rorke andCarmen DeSanzo
High School Social Studies & Phys. Ed. Teachers
Restorative Stretch and Intention Setting 
Ellie Taraborrelli 
Elelmentary Art Teacher
Elephants of India 
Mary Ann Ross
Speech and Language Teacher
Bringing Board Games to the Playground 
Desarai Porada, Victoria Moore, Jennifer Miller
Tanya Gillette, Francine Hogan 
Jason Householder and Kirsten Porter 
Dutch Ridge Elementary Teachers
STEAM Student Interest Passion Project
Eric Stahl
11th Grade
Media Arts Initiative
Jason Doughty and Olivia Jarovich
10th & 12th Grade
Environmental Mural in High School Hallways
Starry Nighton Beaver Campus
Ciana Novak
Grade 10
Bobcat's Beautification 

Print This Article
© 2020. Beaver Area School District.  All Rights Reserved
View text-based website